17
Feb
12

Thanks to everyone!

Just like the title says!  It was an excellent first day pre-order and I’m super appreciative of everyone who placed an order (and those who will do so in the future.)  Your support means a massive amount to me!  The blog saw over 1400 hits tonight and about half the first run is sold out.

For now, the CIBs are going much quicker than the cart+manual packages.  If you should try to order a CIB in the next couple of weeks and it tells you I’m out, please email me instead of ordering a cart+manual and I’ll see if I can get you a CIB instead.  All I need to do is up my box order, and I should be able to do that within the next couple of weeks pretty easily.  I’d prefer that everyone who orders gets what they truly want.

Again, thanks to everyone who is supporting this project.  I can’t wait to see what you think of the game once it’s in your hands!

3 Responses to “Thanks to everyone!”


  1. February 19, 2012 at 10:35 pm

    Looking forward to playing this game, I absolutely love the concept!

    Just a quick note, don’t know if you spotted it after putting the promo on Youtube but the intro text says something along the lines of ‘You are…’ when it should be ‘You is’. Just thought I’d post to ensure you got it corrected before the carts get made as it’s a pretty big typo!

    Good luck!

    • February 20, 2012 at 4:04 am

      Thanks Alex! Are you by chance talking about the text that reads: “He are sent on a secret mission to assimilate…”? If you are, that’s actually intentional. Most of the game’s cutscenes have text that is a parody of the earliest NES titles’ crazy translation.


Leave a Reply

Ossan


